Welcome to truthbreakdown


Hello welcome to truthbreakdown.  Now that you’re here let me explain my purpose and what I am trying to accomplish on this blog.  I have always been someone who enjoys thinking through and hashing out topics.  I plan on  addressing issues from a variety of  themes whether they be spiritual, medical, scientific, nutrition, or social issues.  I plan on letting you inside my head and what has been floating around in there over the years.

 From the beginning of time humanity has shown a desire to seek the truth.  Conversely, humanity has also shown its propensity to hide, run, distract, and reject truth.  A seeker and promoter of truth will always have their friends and inevitably will also have their enemies.  It’s human nature to have a breakdown of truth.  For various reasons, it has been common for humanity to set false paradigms and false beliefs to maintain selfish interests, and yet there are always those who have enough courage to challenge these falsehoods.  As Plato said, “they deem him their worst enemy who tells them the truth”.   I have found in the first 40 years of my life that my best friends are the ones who tell me the truth even if I don’t want to hear it.  It takes energy and patience to tell the truth to someone and thus it truly shows who really cares about you or who is just giving you shallow lip service.  Jesus said, “the truth shall make you free”.  I have found this to be true in all facets of life.

Finding truth is no easy task though, and I do not claim omniscience.  As Oscar Wilde states,”the truth is rarely pure, and never simple“.  It requires humility, balanced research, and a sensitive conscience.  When I encounter a statement, belief, and/or practice that tugs at my conscience, I become compelled to check it out like a Berean.   According to the Book of Acts, Chapter 17 verse 11, Paul of Tarsus and Silas preached at Berea, and the inhabitants “… received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so.”  I feel that to find truth you have to ‘break it down’ to determine whether there has been a truthbreakdown.  As Aby Warburg stated, “the devil is in the details”.  I plan on exposing and exorcising a few devils on truthbreakdown.  No doubt, my truth searching may not be palatable to everyone’s taste.  That is the nature of truth and that is the risk.  My hope is that whether or not you agree with my views and research, you will see that my heart is not to denigrate, but rather to elevate.  Here is my commitment to you, my readers:

1) I will try my best to not be so wordy that you fall asleep and conversely that I will not be too brief  to lack enough substance.  My aim is to find the perfect balance.

2) I will spend enough time researching a topic so that I feel I have a sufficient grasp of the many variables involved.  At the same time I cannot be an expert of each topic, and may get it wrong on occasion.

3) I commit to be respectfully opinionated.  By this I mean to respect people’s right to their own opinion, and I assume my right to express my own.  Vigorous interplay is what makes things interesting.  When I listen to someone I disagree with, I don’t want a tame version, I want to know what they really think.  As Cuba Gooding Jr. said in the movie Jerry Maguire, “You think were fightin’, and I think were finally talkin‘!”

3 comments on “Welcome to truthbreakdown

  1. Good research into alternative medicine. Cost is a real factor for me. I think it would be worth logging the prevention notes that you have indicated and then getting jiggy with a more healthful lifestyle. One day at a time. PTL!

  2. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will share this website with my Facebook
    group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

